Dynamic.

I mentioned in my last post that my weight loss on the scale had been stalled. This morning, I woke up and I had dropped 1.5 lbs. Days like this bring so much joy to my life. As much as I’d like to say that it’s not about that number on the scale, a lot of days, I get discouraged if it doesn’t move. I’m literally 8 lbs from never being 300+ lbs ever again. I swear on everything if I ever see this number on the scale again… I’ve spent a majority of the last 13 years staring at a number on the scale in the 300 range. It’s devastating. There are so many things that this number has prevented me from doing. I’m so tired of being that person. I’m so tired of being afraid of the world.

I’ve been compiling a list of the things that I look forward to as I continue on this journey. Kind of a bucket list of sorts and in no specific order… so here goes:

  1. Ride roller coasters again.
  2. Not shopping in the plus size section/stores.
  3. Wrap a regular towel around me.
  4. Climb stairs without being out of breath.
  5. Have confidence in myself.
  6. Buckle my seat belt on an airplane.
  7. Fit into seats at concerts, athletic events, etc. comfortably.
  8. Not feeling tired all of the time.
  9. Reduce or get rid of body aches and pains from excess weight.
  10. To be able to exercise and feel confident doing it.
  11. To not be stared at or pre-judged based on being overweight.
  12. To wear high heels without feeling like I’m going to collapse.
  13. To run around with my kids.
  14. To take a bath comfortably.
  15. To not be called fat/big/heavy set/overweight in public or when people don’t know my name and want to describe me.
  16. To wear cute boots in the fall/winter.
  17. Fit in the booth comfortably at restaurants.
  18. Sit on the floor and easily be able to get back up.
  19. Being able to wear knee high socks.
  20. Being smaller than my husband.
  21. Swing at the playground with LJ without worrying that the swing/set it going to break.
  22. Sitting in a chair without the fear of it breaking.
  23. Work on Sissa’s bucket list.
  24. Participate in a walk/run for charity.
  25. Have a regular eating and exercise routine.
  26. To not have to pay extra to order larger sizes when ordering clothes to support my daughter’s teams.
  27. Have my husband be able to lift me up.
  28. Not worry about weight limits.

I’m sure this list will keep growing and changing as this journey itself is dynamic. I cannot wait to see what happens and how many things I am able to accomplish.

❤ C

Leave a comment